Dr. Corinne Hohl receives 2022 Ian Stiell Researcher of the Year Award

Congratulations to Dr. Corinne Hohl for receiving the 2022 Ian Stiell Researcher of the Year Award from the Canadian Association of Emergency Physicians (CAEP).

I am humbled and very grateful to receive this award. The award is such a wonderful recognition for all of CCEDRRN collaborators, staff and patient partners who have worked so hard to get the largest national research network in Emergency Medicine up and running during the pandemic. This award is a recognition of their hard work and perseverance throughout this time.
– Dr. Corinne Hohl

CAEP’s annual awards recognize excellence in specific areas within emergency medicine, including advocacy, education, research and professional practice. Award recipients are nominated by their peers.

Candidates for this award are CAEP member physicians who have distinguished themselves through their scholarship, specifically producing important clinical or education research in emergency medicine within the past three years. This distinction was judged based upon impactful dissemination of research findings and innovations, as well as national or international awards received.

Please join us in congratulating Dr. Hohl for her exemplary contributions to emergency medicine research.