CONGRATULATIONS to the RCPS Resident UBC Simulation team

 SIM Team Winners  RCPC Resident UBC SIM Team Winning Team 4

They were exceptional and won FIRST PRIZE at the Canadian Association of Emergency Physicians Annual Scientific Meeting in Edmonton. FRCPS (EM) residents Nicolle Holm, Wesley Jang and Kelsey Innes and Nurse Leader and long time ACLS/CPR instructor Sherry Stackhouse showed how a great resuscitation team functions and beat out very stiff competition from other programs across the country. We should all be grateful for their commitment to a stressful but exhilarating process, and their success that clearly demonstrates the excellence in teaching in the UBC program.

Congratulations again to the team and all their teachers.

We are proud of you!!!

Jim Christenson MD FRCPC
Professor and Head, Department of Emergency Medicine
University of British Columbia Faculty of Medicine