Site Based Programs

Many DEM Faculty Members carry out their research within a site based research program. Below is a listing and brief description of the various such programs that exist across BC. In some cases these listings also include links to a site-specific website or additional information.

BC-Childrens-Hospital -375width

BC Children’s Hospital

4480 Oak Street
Vancouver, BC, V6H 3V4

Research Director: Ran Goldman (rgoldman@cw.bc.ca)

Royal Columbian Hospital

Royal Columbian Hospital / Eagle Ridge Hospital

330 East Columbia Street
New Westminster, BC, V3L 3W7

Research Director: Adam Lund (adam.lund@ubc.ca)

More Information

Kelowna General Hospital Emergency

Kelowna General Hospital

2268 Pandosy Street
Kelowna, BC, V1Y 1T2

Research Director: Jeffrey Eppler (drjeppler@gmail.com)

More Information

Lion’s Gate Hospital Emergency

Lions Gate Hospital

231 15th St E
North Vancouver, BC, V7L 2L7

Research Director: Gary Andolfatto (gandolfatto@gmail.com)

More Information

St. Paul’s Hospital Emergency

St. Paul’s Hospital

1081 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC, V6Z 1Y6

Research Director: Rob Stenstrom (robstenstrom@shaw.ca)

More Information

Vancouver General Hospital Emergency

Vancouver General Hospital

855 12th Ave W
Vancouver, BC, V5Z 1M9

Research Director: Jeff Brubacher (jbrubacher@shaw.ca)

More Information

Victoria General Hospital Emergency

Victoria General Hospital / Royal Jubilee Hospital

Victoria General Hospital
1 Hospital Way
Victoria, BC, V8Z 6R5

Royal Jubilee Hospital
1952 Bay Street
Victoria, BC, V8R 1J8

Research Director: Christine Hall (christinehallmd@gmail.com)

University Hospital of Northern BC

University Hospital of Northern BC

1475 Edmonton Street
Prince George, BC, V2M 1S2

Research Director: Floyd Besserer (fbesserer@gmail.com)

More Information