Administrative Staff

Head of the Department of Emergency Medicine

Dr. Jim Christenson
604-875-5242
jim.christenson@ubc.ca

 2016

Executive Assistant to the Head

Chantel Archibald
604-875-5242
emerg.admin@ubc.ca

Undergraduate Program Director

Dr. Jill McEwen
604-875-4700
jmcewen@shaw.ca

Undergraduate Program Manager

Janet Chung
604-875-4700
janet.chung@ubc.ca

RCPS-EM Residency Program Director

Dr. Brian Chung
604-875-5262
bchung@mail.ubc.ca

Residency Training Program Manager

Mira Pandya
604-875-5262
mira.pandya@ubc.ca

Research Director

Dr. Riyad Abu-Laban
604-875-4111 ext 62181
abulaban@mail.ubc.ca

Associate Research Director

Dr. Frank Scheurmeyer
604-875-4111 ext 62181

Carolyn Mackinnon

Research and Education Programs
Administrative Assistant

Carolyn Mackinnon
604-875-4111 ext.69215
carolyn.mackinnon@ubc.ca

 Caroline Tyson

RCPS-EM Residency Assistant Program Director
Fraser Site

Dr. Caroline Tyson
karobea@gmail.com

Dr. Helen Ross

RCPS-EM Residency Assistant Program Director
Vancouver Island Site

Dr. Helen Ross
604-875-5262
helenrossmd@gmail.com

 Dr. Kevin Clark

RCPS-EM Residency Assistant Program Director
Kelowna Site

Dr. Kevin Clark
keviclark@hotmail.com

CFPC-EM Residency Co-Director

Dr. Simon Pulfrey
604-875-5242

CFPC-EM Residency Co- Director

Dr. Rob Saona
604-875-5242

Karen Larsen

Human Resources Manager

Karen Larsen
604-875-4234
Karen.larsen@vch.ca

Evan Jones

Human Resources Assistant

Evan Jones
604-875-5674
evan.jones@vch.ca